Shopping Cart


Search on this blog

57th CMA Nominations: Lainey Wilson, Jelly Roll, Morgan Wallen, & More

CMA’s have announced the nominees for this year’s CMA Awards and this list is pretty impressive.

Trailblazing her path throughout country music and beyond, Lainey Wilson, tops the list with nine total nominations including the most prestigious category, “Entertainer of the Year,” along with Morgan Wallen, Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, and Luke Combs

Other top nominees include first-time nominee Jelly Roll with a total of five nominations, while Luke Combs and HARDY collect four.

Jordan Davis, Ashley McBryde, Chris Stapleton, and Morgan Wallen, along with producer/mix engineer Joey Moi, songwriter/producer Jordan Schmidt, and musician/producer Derek Wells scored three nominations apiece.

 “The 57th Annual CMA Awards,” hosted by Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning broadcasts LIVE from Nashville Wednesday, Nov. 8 (8:00 – 11:00 PM/EST) on ABC.  

The full list of nominations is below.

Nominees for Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Combs
  • Morgan Wallen
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Lainey Wilson
  • Carrie Underwood

Nominees for Album of the Year

Gettin’ Old by Luke Combs

  • One Thing At A Time by Morgan Wallen
  • Bell Bottom Country by Lainey Wilson
  • Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville by Ashley McBryde
  • Rolling Up The Welcome Mat by Kelsea Ballerini

Nominees for Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Lainey Wilson
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Carly Pearce
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Ashley McBryde

Nominees for Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Luke Combs
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Cody Johnson
  • Jelly Roll
  • Morgan Wallen

Nominees for Duo of the Year

  • Brothers Osborne
  • Maddie & Tae
  • Dan + Shay
  • The War & Treaty
  • Brooks & Dunn

Nominees for New Artist of the Year

  • Zach Bryan
  • Megan Moroney
  • Hailey Whitters
  • Parker McCollum
  • Jelly Roll

Nominees for Group of the Year

  • Old Dominion
  • Little Big Town
  • Lady A
  • Midland
  • Zac Brown Band

Nominees for Single of the Year

  • “Fast Car” by Luke Combs
  • “Heart Like A Truck” by Lainey Wilson
  • “Need A Favor” by Jelly Roll
  • “Next Thing You Know” by Jordan Davis
  • “wait in the truck” by HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson

Nominees for Song of the Year

  • “wait in the truck” by HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson
  • “Tennessee Orange” by Megan Moroney
  • “Fast Car” by Luke Combs
  • “Next Thing You Know” by Jordan Davis
  • “Heart Like A Truck” by Lainey Wilson

Nominees for Musical Event of the Year

  • “wait in the truck” by HARDY feat, Lainey Wilson
  • “Thank God” by Kane & Katelyn Brown
  • “Save Me” by Jelly Roll with Lainey Wilson
  • “She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)” by Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina
  • “We Don’t Fight Anymore” by Carly Pearce feat. Chris Stapleton

Nominees for Music Video of the Year

  • “Light On In The Kitchen” by Ashley McBryde
  • “Memory Lane” by Old Dominion
  • “Need A Favor” by Jelly Roll
  • “Next Thing You Know” by Jordan Davis
  • “wait in the truck” by HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson

Nominees for Musician of the Year

  • Jenee Fleenor – Fiddle
  • Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
  • Rob McNelley – Guitar
  • Derek Wells – Guitar
  • Charlie Worsham – Guitar

Leave your vote

34 Points
Upvote Downvote

Trevor Justin

Trevor Justin is an accomplished journalist and PR specialist, having been a part of the music industry since the age of 13, the Iowa native has built a strong foundation across the music sector.

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

%d bloggers like this: