There are many artists who will ring in the new year on ABC on December 31 including Avril Lavigne, AJR, Måneskin, OneRepublic, and Walker Hayes.

Each of them will perform as part of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2022 with Ryan Seacrest, which starts at 8 p.m. EST/PST on ABC.

Ciara will introduce the celebration, which will feature D-Nice on the turntables of Club Quarantine. Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker will accompany Avril on “Bite Me” and the classic “Sk8ter Boi.”. AJR will sing “BANG!,” and perform their recent single “Record Player” with duo Daisy The Great.


There will be performances by Måneskin’s “Beggin'” and their recent single “MAMMAMIA,” as well as OneRepublic’s “Counting Stars” and “Run.” Walker Hayes will perform his viral crossover hit “Fancy Like,” as well as his new single “AA.”

Macklemore and Ryan Lewis will also perform their new single “Next Year,” while Masked Wolf will perform his worldwide hit “Astronaut in the Ocean” and “Pandemonium.” 

Polo G will perform “Smooth Criminal” on his own and “Rapstar” with Mae Muller. Additionally, Big Boi and Sleepy Brown will perform Outkast’s “The Way You Move.”

During the countdown to 2022, Ryan Seacrest will be joined by co-host Liza Koshy in Times Square in New York, while Billy Porter does the same in New Orleans and Roselyn Sanchez in Puerto Rico.

Leave your vote