Country music legend Randy Travis is jumpstarting the holiday season by releasing a deluxe edition of his classic Christmas album, An Old Time Christmas.

The album was originally released in 1989, and the new deluxe version includes those classic songs as well as three new, never-before-heard songs from the vault. Many tracks from An Old Time Christmas have become yearly, festive favorites. An Old Time Christmas (Deluxe Edition) is available to purchase and stream here!

Randy Travis AOTC

The Christmas season is my favorite time of the year. Cool-weather, warm fellowship, cheerful music and the birthday celebration of our Savior, Jesus Christ. Given the opportunity to share this album, once again, with the world is truly a gift to me. My prayer is that you each take the time to sit and listen as you visit and count your blessings with those you love, this beautiful time of the year,” said Randy Travis.

Originally released in 1989 and certified Gold by the RIAA, this is the first Christmas record the country music icon ever released. In addition to the previously unheard song Travis released last week, “There’s a New Kid In Town,” the album contains two other songs from the vault. “Little Toy Trains” and “White Christmas” are sure to become your newest favorites during the holidays.

With the best time of year just around the corner, this album release comes at the perfect time to listen to Travis’ warm, inviting voice as you trim the tree and hang the lights. 

An Old Time Christmas (Deluxe Edition) Track Listing:
1. Old Time Christmas (2021 Remaster)
2. Winter Wonderland (2021 Remaster)
3. Meet Me Under the Mistletoe (2021 Remaster) 
4. White Christmas Makes Me Blue (2021 Remaster)
5. Santa Claus is Coming to Town (2021 Remaster)
6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (2021 Remaster)
7. Pretty Paper (2021 Remaster)
8. Oh, What a Silent Night (2021 Remaster)
9. How Do I Wrap My Heart Up for Christmas (2021 Remaster)
10. The Christmas Song (2021 Remaster)
11. Little Toy Trains (From The Vault)
12. There’s a New Kid In Town (From The Vault)
13. White Christmas (From The Vault)

Leave your vote