Shopping Cart


Search on this blog

Runaway June Showcase Western Rock-n-Roll Feel in EP “backstory” (Review)

A new EP by Runaway June entitled “backstory” was released on Friday, August 20th, 2021.

In conjunction with this release, the band will join Luke Bryan on his Proud To Be Right Here tour. The three songs on Runaway June’s three-song EP have a wonderful western rock-n-roll feel. The folksy song that deals with heartache and heartbreak as well as moving on. Naomi Cooke, Natalie Stovall, and Jennifer Wayne tell the story of what brought them together before settling down with their now-partners. There is plenty of harmony in “backstory” which is accompanied by strong vocals.

Written by Naomi Cooke, Jennifer Wayne, Corey Crowder, Emily Shackelton, and produced by Dann Huff, “Forget About That” is a feisty, relatable tune that captures the good feelings you experience when you run into your ex. You miss the romance rather than remember why the relationship ended in a shambles because it stimulates the kind of nerve that carries carpe diem.

Following is “Down The Middle” written by Naomi Cooke, Jennifer Wayne, Hannah Mulholland, Barry Dean, and Tofer Brown, with its production by Dann Huff. In the form of a ballad, this song teaches us that sometimes hearts don’t break and that there is no quick way to fix such a heartbreaking situation.

Runaway June

Among backstory’s final tracks, “T-Shirt” was written Naomi Cooke, Jennifer Wayne, Adam Hambrick, and Mark Trussell, who produced it as well. The EP comes to a close with a spirited upbeat track whose empowerment makes the heroine laugh about her past.

Leave your vote


Countrypolitan Magazine

Countrypolitan Magazine is an online outlet featuring genres of music within country and pop. Throughout the publication, readers can find reviews, interviews, and the latest news on their favorite current stars and trailblazing newcomers.

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

%d bloggers like this: